© ® 2015 by

Datenschutz













The K!nRock Festival is Russia's oldest open air festival and one of the largest in western Russia. The festival logo stands for "Kaliningrad in Rock" and "K!nRock" is the finale of several rock competitions in St. Petersburg, Moscow, Minsk and Kaliningrad. In 2019 it was also an anniversary festival (25th), since it took place for the first time in 1994, even if it was then only considered as an exclusively Kaliningrad rock music meeting. Since 1998 "K!nRock" has had an international character. There have already been participants and guest groups not only from the vastness of Russia and Belarus, but also from the Baltic States, Israel, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Canada, the USA and numerous former republics of the Soviet Union. The hosts pay the fees from a German-Russian culture pot, which, however, is not very large. In addition, it was discovered in 2021 that three people from the circle of the K!nRock Festival were illegally appropriating funds. These people have been identified and the money is being demanded back from them because they tore a hole in the festival's box office.


Dieter Hecker / Ultra Music was in Kaliningrad (Russia) on August 24th, 2019 in his capacity as booker / manager of the band "Iron Horses" who appeared there as co-headliners of the festival and played in front of about 11,000 spectators. A respectful friendship developed between the K!nRock organizer "Andrey V. Feoktistov" and Dieter Hecker, as well as several people from the K!nRock organization team such as Vlad Turik, Roman Twillbard, Alexandr Seagul Kralin. Back then, the organizer offered Dieter Hecker the opportunity to work for the K!nRock Festival.


The K!nRock Festival '20 is to take place from August 27 to 29, 2021, insofar as Corona allows it. The organizer is doing everything to ensure that the K!nRock Festival can take place in 2021. In this context, Andrey reiterated that he would like to work with Dieter. Thus Dieter / Ultra Music is among other things the official scout for the K!nRock Festival and submits his suggestions from bands from Europe, mainly from Western Europe, directly to the organizer "Andrey V. Feoktistov".

Andrey then decides which of these bands will be booked and allowed to perform at the K!nRock Festival. Dieter is available to the bands with words and deeds, helps the bands e.g. with visa applications, is the contact person for questions about the festival and its process, and much more.

Dieter / Ultra Music is looking forward to working with the K!nRock Festival and the many good bands out there in the world that the K!nRock Festival has been waiting for.


In order to be able to enter Russia (Kaliningrad Region) at all, you need:

1. A valid passport with at least 6 months validity from the date of departure from Russia.

2. An invitation from the festival organizer. You will receive the official invitation after the K!nRock organizer has booked you and the contracts have been signed. It can take some time as the authorities in Russia are not always speedy.

3. A visa from the Russian Embassy. Since July 1, 2019, visitors to the Kaliningrad Region have had the opportunity to apply for an electronic visa on the website specially set up for this purpose.

4. A foreign travel health insurance recognized in Russia

5. When entering with a motor vehicle, the international driver's license

6. Customs Regulations (Only available in German language)

7. Carnet-A.T.A. (For Germans only)

© ® 2015 by

Datenschutz













Das K!nRock-Festival ist Russlands ältestes Open Air Festival und eines der größten im westlichen Russland. Das Logo des Festivals steht für „Kaliningrad in Rock“ und „K!nRock“ ist quasi das Finale mehrerer Rockwettbewerbe in Petersburg, Moskau, Minsk und Kaliningrad. 2019 war es zudem ein Jubiläumsfestival (25.), da es 1994 erstmals stattfand, auch wenn es damals nur als ausschließlich Kaliningrader Rockmusikertreffen galt. Seit 1998 trägt „K!nRock“ internationalen Charakter. Es gab bereits Teilnehmer und Gastgruppen nicht nur aus den Weiten Russlands und Weißrusslands, sondern auch aus dem Baltikum, aus Israel, Deutschland, Irland, Italien, Kanada, den USA und zahlreichen ehemaligen Republiken der Sowjetunion. Die Gagen werden von den Gastgebern aus einem deutsch-russischen Kulturtopf bezahlt, der allerdings nicht sehr groß ausfällt. Zudem wurde 2021 entdeckt, dass sich drei Personen aus dem Kreis des K!nrock-Festivals, unrechtmäßig Gelder aneigneten. Diese Personen wurden ermittelt und man fordert diese Gelder von ihnen zurück, da sie ein Loch in die Kasse des Festivals rissen.


Dieter Hecker / Ultra Music war am 24. August 2019 in Kaliningrad (Russland) in seiner Eigenschaft als Booker / Manager der Band „Iron Horses“ die dort als Co-Headliner des Festivals auftraten und vor ca. 11.000 Zuschauern spielten.
Es entstand eine respektvolle Freundschaft zwischen dem K!nRock-Veranstalter „Andrey V. Feoktistov“ und Dieter Hecker, sowie etlichen Personen aus dem K!nRock-Organisationsteam wie z.B. Vlad Turik, Roman Twillbard, Alexandr Seagul Kralin.
Der Veranstalter bot Dieter Hecker damals an, dass er für das K!nRock-Festival tätig werden könne.


Das K!nRock-Festival '20 soll in der Zeit vom 27. bis 29. August 2021 stattfinden, insofern Corona dies zulässt. Der Veranstalter setzt alles daran, dass 2021 das K!nRock- Festival stattfinden kann. In diesem Zusammenhang, bekräftigte Andrey nochmals ausdrücklich, dass er mit Dieter zusammenarbeiten möchte. Somit ist Dieter / Ultra Music u.a. offizieller Scout für das K!nRock-Festival und unterbreitet direkt dem Veranstalter „Andrey V. Feoktistov“ seine Vorschläge von Bands aus Europa, vornehmlich aus Westeuropa.

Andrey entscheidet dann, welche von diesen Bands gebucht werden und beim K!nRock-Festival auftreten dürfen. Dieter steht den Bands mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung, hilft den Bands z.B. bei den Visaanträgen, ist Ansprechpartner bei Fragen zum Festival und dessen Ablauf, uvm.

Dieter / Ultra Music freut sich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit dem K!nRock-Festival und den vielen guten Bands, da draussen in der Welt, auf die das K!nRock-Festival gewartet hat.


Um überhaupt nach Russland (Kaliningrader Gebiet) einreisen zu können bedarf es:
1. Einen gültigen
Reisepass mit mind. 6 Monate Gültigkeit ab dem Tag der Ausreise aus Russland.

2. Eine Einladung durch den Veranstalter des Festivals

3. Ein Visa von der Russischen Botschaft. Seit dem 1. Juli 2019 gibt es für Besucher des Kaliningrader Gebiets die Möglichkeit ein elektronisches Visa, auf der eigens dafür eingerichteten Website, zu beantragen.

4. Eine in Russland anerkannte Auslandsreisekrankenversicherung

5. Bei Einreise mit einem Kraftfahrzeug, den internationalen Führerschein

6. Zollbestimmungen

7. Carnet-A.T.A.